what up?

anarchyxf36

Well let me start off by saying hi to everyone here on the forums... I'm an OOOOOOOOOLD skool mtm2 vet thats semi-new to RoR... I'm intrigued by the challenge of modding for RoR and am loving the capabilities of it so far... One thing i am curious about though, What happened to the crushable stuff that i've seen in Box5's and Squishy Stadium? I mean i downloaded a couple tracks from here and they were very good but running over the obstacles like the busses, vans and what not is like running over a concrete wall. I just think that it makes a track alot better and more realistic seeing as how the more stuff gets run over and mangeled up the more variability and character it adds to a track.

Well let me start off by saying hi to everyone here on the forums... I'm an OOOOOOOOOLD skool mtm2 vet thats semi-new to RoR... I'm intrigued by the challenge of modding for RoR and am loving the capabilities of it so far... One thing i am curious about though, What happened to the crushable stuff that i've seen in Box5's and Squishy Stadium? I mean i downloaded a couple tracks from here and they were very good but running over the obstacles like the busses, vans and what not is like running over a concrete wall. I just think that it makes a track alot better and more realistic seeing as how the more stuff gets run over and mangeled up the more variability and character it adds to a track.

Because they cause mass amounts of lag, and doesn't work online like posted above.

Oh... well what about releasing off-line versions of each track with the crushables added for some off-line fun? I know the people with a ATI Radeon HD5700 series cards and up can handle the graphics in it. Cause i just upgraded to that card and RoR runs practically Lag free on squishy and box5 stadiums with about 8+ trucks parked and 1 running.