Any tips to improve myself at driving in ROR?

Vaxen

Question

When I play ROR, I have lots of difficulties to keep control of my truck, I do lots of crashes, difficulties to turn my truck, etc. But when I watch some of Sim-Monsters events that were recorded, I see that no one are having the same problems as me. But I also feel like the physics used are different. Are there any ways to improve myself at driving in ROR? Thanks.

As cliche as it is going to sound, practice, practice and more practice. I have been around since this whole deal began back in 2008/9. Out of all those years I have qualified into maybe 20 events or so. Anytime your bored or have down time just boot up ROR and play around. Try to get comfortable and experiment with the trucks to get a better feeling of how they drive.

• Upvote 3

I agree with Kozak. While i'm still a very bad driver compared to others, I feel that I have improved tremendously in the year that I've been playing this game. Another thing that helps is tuning the truck. Even though I all I really know how to do is lower the ride height it can make a world of a difference, especially in a stock v4 truck.

• Upvote 1

Big question is are you using keyboard or controller/steering wheel? A controller or steering wheel gives you much faster steering and much better throttle control which allows you much more control driving the truck and being able to slide it better through turns. Most of the people you see in videos doing well are using a controller or Wheel

Thanks for the tips, guys! :)

Big question is are you using keyboard or controller/steering wheel? A controller or steering wheel gives you much faster steering and much better throttle control which allows you much more control driving the truck and being able to slide it better through turns. Most of the people you see in videos doing well are using a controller or Wheel

I am using a keyboard.