DiggerFan13 - Better late than never

DiggerFan13

I'm a bit late making this post but figured now may as well be as good a time as ever, so here I am. I'm 25 and I'm completely new to monster truck games in general, my only previous experience being the 2007 Monster Jam PS2 dumpster fire of a game that basically had me avoiding MT games like the plague despite being a lifelong fan of MT's in general. I discovered RoR shortly before the new year and went hard getting into it even with my toaster laptop. I did try BeamNG.drive and ultimately prefer RoR for it's far more expanded mod community and the fact I happen to prefer the physics in RoR as opposed to Beam which feels a bit sluggish at times(It also doesn't run nearly as well on my toaster oven). I'm possibly looking into maybe making some fun run vids but I have no clue how to even use recording/editing software so that's a work in progress. Maybe one day I'll have the courage to join a league but we'll have to see about that one. I do eventually want to try my hand at making trucks, though that's a long ways off. 

I was a member on a forum site called MonsterTruckCollectors(MTC for short) under this exact same username some years ago before the site ultimately went down for good and moved to the FB group format. I've been collecting die-cast monster trucks since I was little and have amassed quite a nice collection over the years. Nowhere near the likes of MonsterJamOCD but I'm approaching the 300 mark at least. I collect old school Muscle Machines trucks(realistic decos only aka no movie trucks), Hot Wheels Monster Jam(And some from the new HWMT line), and the new Spin Master Monster Jam series. My fiance likes to poke fun at me for this, though she still plays Pokemon so we all have our vices, lol. Die-cast monster trucks has kind of always been a major hobby of mine so if anyone else on here is into collecting do let me know, always love to meet fellow collectors. 

1 hour ago, DiggerFan13 said: