MTM2 Veteran Looking to get back into Monsters

honda50r

Hey all, some of you may remember me from my prime monster days about two years ago on MTC and Mayhem. Anyways, I miss the sport and the enjoyment I got out of it. I am a freshman at the University of Tennessee. Some of you may have seen, I posted on Mayhem looking for ways to get back into MTM2. PM Customs gave me a good reply regarding this new "Rigs of Rod" game which has somewhat replaced MTM2. I am very interested. Can someone give me a solid overlook of how this game works? I loved MTM2, regarding the ability to make trucks, tracks, HUGE races, etc. I want that back. Is there periodic big races and an abundant supply of builders? How hard is installation? Is importing new trucks as difficult as I remember it being on MTM2?

Can't wait to hear back from you all!

Welcome back, it is very different and somewhat easy to install the game

it takes about 10 min for me.

Here is m preferred version of the game

Rigs of Rods 0.37.126

0.4.0.4 is out but wont work with the trucks.

I would till Sunday when v4 is out of the Truck Pack

Rear Steering is F1 and F2

Grave Diggers lights are L

Simple controls or custom with a steering wheels

track and truck making tutorials are on the website

to make a truck you need a paint service and/or Blender

I suggest for tracks Google Sketch-up or Blender.

you will need the RoR .37 Toolkit

Truck Pack

your desired tracks

ext.

There is so much more im sure others will cover. enjoy your stay vet. S3 is also about to kick off, see you on the track.

Edit : PC!!! I NEARLY BEAT YOU MUHAHAHA

Firstly, rally's are gone forever until people figure out how to make displacement maps with more fidelity.

and curved props.

secondly, there are races, V4 comes out in all of three days, which will then spur off Season 3. which is "replica" racing.