Jump to content
Sim Monsters
Sign in to follow this  
DannyMackey

SSRS Preseason Event 3: Friday, May 8th, 2015: Doncaster, ENG

Recommended Posts

pvVt0kI.png

 

Two weeks strong, and still going, this weekend SSRS goes international!  The first of our two Preseason Events this weekend will be held at the Clarkson International Autodrome in Doncaster, England.  This is another track put together by David Stewart a little while ago, and should offer another interesting twist to the obstacle course, racing, and freestyle.

 

In making the Preseason exciting and worth running for everyone, we will be offering a special incentive for everyone running.  The Overall Preseason Points winner will receive first truck selection before sign-ups open.  While they will have to pick within or below their rank, they will be given the first pick before anyone else.  Hopefully this will help make the Preseason more than just a few fun-runs before the Regular Season kicks off (May 29th by the way).
 
Lastly will be the event format (which will be constant throughout the Regular Season).  We will be following the Fox Sports 1 Championship Series format, obstacle course, racing, and freestyle.  We will be running 20 trucks, with the top 8 racing, the next 8 in the obstacle course, and all 20 freestyling.  I will be sure to cover all information in detail during the Driver's Meeting before the event.
 
Track: Clarkson International Autodrome by David Stewart
 
Track X:
Obstacle Course:

4929d8210d.png
 

 
Racing Course:

f3ad245dc9.png
 

 
Event Times:
  • Sign-Ups:
    • Opens: Wednesday, May 6th, 2015 @ 5:00 est/4:00 cst
    • Closes: Friday, May 8th, 2015 @ 7:30 est/6:30 cst
  • Qualifying:
    • Opens: Friday, May 8th, 2015 @ 5:00 est/4:00 cst
    • Closes: Friday, May 8th, 2015 @ 7:30 est/6:30 cst
  • Event:
    • AIM Chat Opens: Friday, May 8th, 2015 @ 7:45 est/6:45 cst
    • Driver’s Meetings: Starts once 20 drivers are present
    • Obstacle, Racing, and Freestyle: Starts shortly thereafter
    • Field size is the Top 20 Qualifiers, anyone slower is a fill-in.
    • Faster 8 will race, next 8 will compete in obstacle course, all 20 freestyle.
 
Be sure that you are aware of the rules in our Rulebook before racing.  If you have any questions about the Rulebook, message an official on AIM or Sim-Monsters PM and we will respond as soon as possible.
 
Rulebook:
 
 
2015 Preseason Points:
 
Sign-Ups:
  1. Aaron Lurie - Metal Mulisha http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1544-metal-mulisha-2014/
  2. Julio Vellon Jr.- Lucas Oil Crusader- http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1892-lucas-oil-crusader-2015/
  3. Mason Watts - Blue Thunder - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1860-blue-thunder-2015/
  4. Julian Baumann - Iron Outlaw - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1766-iron-outlaw-2014/
  5. Trenton Ray - Hurricane Force - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1593-hurricane-force-2014/
  6. Joshua Micks - Monster Energy - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1884-monster-energy-2015/
  7. Hagan Moskau - Zombie Hunter - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1903-zombie-hunter/
  8. Devin Doss - Max-D - http://www.mediafire.com/download/7p11u0t0n11wau3/maxdcrd.zip
  9. Dalton Widner - El Toro Loco (Black) - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1682-el-toro-loco-2014-mcdonald/
  10. Isiah Brown - Identity Theft - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1536-identity-theft/
  11. Seth Holloway - Scooby-Doo - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1271-edy-beltran-v4-updates/
  12. Blake Thompson - Iron Man - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1689-iron-man/
  13. Mist Toussaint - Reptoid
  14. Tyler May - Grave Digger - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1434-grave-digger-30/
  15. Dylan Dudley - Wild Flower - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1771-wild-flower/
  16. Will Meyer - Soldier Fortune - http://sim-monsters.com/index.php?/files/file/1852-soldier-fortune/
  17. Jeremy Hall - Get 'Er Done


 

Also as a note, we will now be following actual rankings for sign-ups.  They will be as follows:
  • Platinum
  • Gold
  • Silver
  • Bronze
  • Rookie
 
For this event, and all going forward, you must pick a truck that is within or below your rank.
 
Here is a blank sign-up for everyone to use.
 
Name:
AIM:
Truck:
Download Link (if applicable):
Rank:
 
You do not need to state a reason for your rank as this is just a Preseason Event.  Also remember that you must pick from the correct ranks, which can be seen here:
 
YOU WILL NEED TO SIGN-UP FOR BOTH THIS EVENT AND THE SATURDAY EVENT IN ORDER TO COMPETE IN BOTH!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Also as a note, we will now be following actual rankings for sign-ups.  They will be as follows:

 

Platinum

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Rookie

 
For this event, and all going forward, you must pick a truck that is within or below your rank.
 
Here is a blank sign-up for everyone to use.
 
Name:
AIM:
Truck:
Download Link (if applicable):
Rank:
 
You do not need to state a reason for your rank as this is just a Preseason Event.  Also remember that you must pick from the correct ranks, which can be seen here:
 
YOU WILL NEED TO SIGN-UP FOR BOTH THIS EVENT AND THE SATURDAY EVENT IN ORDER TO COMPETE IN BOTH!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×