Completely New

Momorin

Hi all,

I'm new to both rigs of rods and sim monsters. Ive been aware of both for a long time but didn't really get into it because I had Beamng.drive and the CRD Monster Truck Mod. Bigfoot and Gravedigger along with maybe 3 other real trucks, and a track selection of about 5 decent ones is really getting old though.. I still haven't really started downloading anything yet but I just felt I should introduce myself. Also very surprised the community is still somewhat active after so long! 

Edit: This is my About Me, I put too much effort into it for something no one will probably see so I'll put it here too.

I've loved monster jam since before I can even remember. I went to my first show when I was a little kid, I don't even remember how old I was but the only thing I remember distinctly is megasaurus (that car crushing metal dinosaur). I've been to a number of shows since. Between the end of middle school and the end of high school I lost interest in monster trucks but the spark has been reigniting ever since. In February of 2018 I attended my first show in over 5 years, and plan on completing my childhood dream of attending the world finals. How lucky am I that I missed the last one in Vegas? Anyway, I've started collecting 1:64 and 1:24 scale diecast and my room looks like something of a 7 year old's all over again. 

Some things have changed in monster jam that have come as a rough surprise to me.