New member and want to play RoR monster trucks.

calvin83

Question

2 answers to this question

I have no idea how far along you are, but I'll take it that you are an absolute beginner. I'm no veteran either. Anyway, here we go...

1. Download Rigs of Rods - Download ROR version 0.37.126 from THIS link. On that page are two files. One is the actual Rigs of Rods game and the other is the content pack. If you want to do anything else besides driving monster trucks (you will), I suggest downloading that too. It has a variety of terrains, buses, cars, trucks, and all sorts of neat stuff to play around with. 

2. Download Sim-Monsters V4 Pack - Download the pack HERE. This is the giant pack of trucks we all start with.There is well over 100. It's all the ones you'd want and then a ton you probably haven't even heard of. When it is downloaded you simply put the pack into the "packs" folder inside the Rigs of Rods folder (that was installed automatically) within your Documents folder. 

3. Download Tracks - The V4 Pack is only trucks. You have to download tracks individually. Just go to the "Downloads" section of this site, HERE, and search around for tracks you want to use. After downloading them, place them into the "terrains" folder, again, inside the Rigs of Rods folder (that was installed automatically) within your Documents folder.