How do you send a league application to an admin or moderator?

BobJones23

Question

So, I would like to make a sim-monsters league and it said to send an appication to an admin or moderator, and i don't know how to do that.

Could someone help me?

(PS: i'm a noob to sim-monsters and RoR so thats why i dont know this....)

(PPS: and please dont tell me that "if i'm a noob i shouldn't be able to run a league because i'm not experienced enough." you don't know that, and just because i'm a noob doesn't mean i can't run a league. If you don't want to join fine but i just would like some help about this.)

7 answers to this question

Well the fact is if you have not dabbled much in ROR your likely hood of running a successful league and it lasting more then a few events stems on several things. I get several messages a month about people wanting to run a league, I generally give them the same response to put more perspective on the subject

Have you taken part in or hosted some funruns? Can you or do you even know how host a server? Do you have a rulebook, schedule, points system or anything pertaining to the success of the league already done?  Have you gotten anyone to assist or help you with the league? You will need atleast 3 other individuals to help with judging, timing or officiating. The more prepared you are now the more likely your league will not flop. This comes from well over 8+ years of online racing and running leagues, so I kinda I have a inkling how this stuff works.

• Upvote 4

Well the fact is if you have not dabbled much in ROR your likely hood of running a successful league and it lasting more then a few events stems on several things. I get several messages a month about people wanting to run a league, I generally give them the same response to put more perspective on the subject